Found Innocent

“I've seen a lot in my life, and due to that, sure, I tend to subscribe to 'guilty until proven innocent.'” The sergeant settled his gaze on hers, the subtle hint of pride in his eyes. “I get the job done, and that's what matters,” she ...

Found Innocent

“A gripping thriller with nonstop action throughout. If you love crime dramas, mysteries, and a tough female cop, this series is not to be missed.” –The Reading Café ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ She put a hand over her stomach. She had wanted to start over and make a new life for herself and her baby. But once the trigger is pulled, all of that will come to an abrupt end… Called to a residential property after the discovery of a pregnant young woman in a shallow grave, Detective Madison Knight arrives to find a perplexing crime scene. It looks like suicide, but the dead don’t bury themselves. The victim is soon identified as Lacy Rose, and it appears she was working to turn her life around, but Madison thinks clues to her death may lie in the shadows of her dark past. The investigation reveals a dangerous ex-lover and an estranged father, both of whom had motive to kill her. But evidence also surfaces that connects Lacy to a dead man found in a motel room a few days prior. His death was ruled suicide, but Madison’s convinced it was murder too. To find out the truth of what happened to both victims, she’ll be staking her reputation and risking her career. And while Madison has never let anything stand in the way of finding justice before, the shocking outcome of this case shakes her core. A gripping thriller with nonstop action. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Tami Hoag, and Cheryl Bradshaw. Readers love Found Innocent: “A riveting, complex story that is more than just a standard police procedural.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Lots of twists and turns.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I enjoyed the ride to finding the truth.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Shocked in the end…I loved it.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A complicated, twisted case.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “It keeps you guessing until the very end. Very well-written.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “So many twists and turns.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Intense.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More Books:

Guilty Till Proven Innocent Because They Can
Language: en
Pages: 108
Authors: Salvatore J. Manfredonia
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-12-01 - Publisher: AuthorHouse

This is a "TELL ALL" book about what an official of a government office in Broward County, Florida did to us, Guilty Till Proven Innocent. I am telling you about what they "can do" so that you will be able to prevent this from happening to you. Don't let them
Guilty Until Proven Innocent
Language: en
Pages: 212
Authors: Robert L. Holloman
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-28 - Publisher: Page Publishing Inc

Robert Holloman gives you his firsthand account of a typical life in the hood when young men like him drop out of school in south-side Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. Fathering a beautiful baby girl at the age of fourteen, then another baby boy at sixteen, Robbie man’s up and works from taking
Guilty Until Proven Innocent
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Jon Robins
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-08 - Publisher: Biteback Publishing

Whenever a miscarriage of justice hits the headlines, it is tempting to dismiss it as an anomaly – a minor hiccup in an otherwise healthy judicial system. Yet the cases of injustice that feature in this book reveal that they are not just minor hiccups, but symptoms of a chronic
Guilty Unless Proven Innocent - The Vendetta
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Stephan Botes
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Lulu.com

Books about Guilty Unless Proven Innocent - The Vendetta
Guilty Until Proven Innocent
Language: en
Pages: 377
Authors: Donald S. Connery
Categories: Law
Type: BOOK - Published: 1977 - Publisher: Putnam Publishing Group

Recounts the incredible ordeal of eighteen-year-old Peter Reilly, coerced by Connecticut state police into confessing to the murder of his mother and exonerated three years later through the efforts of outraged friends and neighbors