Tilly and the Buttons Make it Simple

With the help of clear step-by-step photographs and Tilly's award-winning instructions, this book will help you create a dream wardrobe in no time.

Tilly and the Buttons  Make it Simple

Sewing doesn't have to be complicated, and you don't need lots of time to make your own clothes. While life is speeding up, this book will help you slow down and squeeze in time to get your creative fix. Tilly and the Buttons: Make It Simple features a collection of stylish and stress-free projects that you can stitch up in a few hours. It includes 6 full-scale dressmaking patterns, from which you can make 24 projects. All of the garments are quick to sew and easy to fit, with a short supply list and no fiddly fastenings – from a perfect t-shirt and stylish playsuit to a wear-with-everything pinafore dress and cosy cardigan. Make It Simple is for both beginners looking for easy projects and experienced stitchers wanting the instant gratification that comes with a speedy make. Whatever your level, you'll learn the secret of how to take sewing shortcuts while still getting a great-looking finish. With the help of clear step-by-step photographs and Tilly's award-winning instructions, this book will help you create a dream wardrobe in no time.

More Books:

Tilly and the Buttons: Make it Simple
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Tilly Walnes
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-10 - Publisher: Quadrille Publishing

Sewing doesn't have to be complicated, and you don't need lots of time to make your own clothes. While life is speeding up, this book will help you slow down and squeeze in time to get your creative fix. Tilly and the Buttons: Make It Simple features a collection of
Tilly and the Buttons: Make it Simple
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Tilly Walnes
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-10 - Publisher: Quadrille Publishing

Sewing doesn't have to be complicated, and you don't need lots of time to make your own clothes. While life is speeding up, this book will help you slow down and squeeze in time to get your creative fix. Tilly and the Buttons: Make It Simple features a collection of
Tilly and the Buttons: Stretch!
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Tilly Walnes
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03-20 - Publisher: Quadrille Publishing

Stretch! offers perfect proof that easy-to-wear clothes can be seriously stylish with a collection of outfits that combine the comfort of stretch fabrics with Tilly Walnes' signature look. Even experienced stitchers are often wary of working with stretch knit fabrics, but in this book Tilly demystifies the techniques needed and
Love at First Stitch
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Tilly Walnes
Categories: Dressmaking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

Love at First Stitch gives you all the know-how you need to start making the dresses of your dreams. Written for novice stitchers, Tilly Walnes demystifies dressmaking for the generations that have never been taught to sew. This book presents the core sewing basics in an informal style, with Tilly's
Flashback (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 11)
Language: en
Pages: 375
Authors: Nevada Barr
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Cut off from civilisation, can Anna weather the coming storm? Flashback is the eleventh riveting Anna Pigeon novel from acclaimed crime writer Nevada Barr. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Paul Doiron. 'What lifts the Anna Pigeon novels far above most other contemporary amateur sleuth mysteries is Barr's exquisite