More Books:

Yeah, No. Not Happening.
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Karen Karbo
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-19 - Publisher: HarperCollins

The author of the acclaimed, bestselling In Praise of Difficult Women delivers a hilarious feminist manifesto that encourages us to reject “self-improvement” and instead learn to appreciate and flaunt our complex, and flawed, human selves. Why are we so obsessed with being our so-called best selves? Because our modern culture
Yeah, No. Not Happening
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Karen Karbo
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-20 - Publisher: Harper Wave

The author of the acclaimed, bestselling In Praise of Difficult Women delivers a hilarious feminist manifesto that encourages us to reject "self-improvement" and instead learn to appreciate and flaunt our complex, and flawed, human selves. Why are we so obsessed with being our so-called best selves? Because our modern culture
Real Simple Simplify Your Life
Language: en
Pages: 96
Authors: Real Simple
Categories: House & Home
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-20 - Publisher: Time Home Entertainment

REAL SIMPLE Simplify Your Life will teach you how to master the little things in your life, make the most of your time, learn how to let go, and so much more. Over three chapters, titled "Essential Joy," "A Streamlined Space," and "Me Time Made Simple," you will learn that
Teaching Resistance
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: John Mink
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-01 - Publisher: PM Press

Teaching Resistance is a collection of the voices of activist educators from around the world who engage inside and outside the classroom from pre-kindergarten to university and emphasize teaching radical practice from the field. Written in accessible language, this book is for anyone who wants to explore new ways to
Here Comes Trouble
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Kate Hattemer
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-01 - Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

The hilarious story of a wannabe-reformed-prankster perfect for readers who loved Dead End in Norvelt and Better Nate Than Never. Soren Skaar is a notorious prankster. After his partner-in-pranking-crime moves away, Soren's ready to leave his life of causing trouble behind. But when his hipster Brooklynite cousin comes to "study